Carousel Serves

Carousel Carols on 12.12.12

Image

A small group gathered for the Carousel Christmas Café on Wednesday the 12th of the 12th 2012! This special Carousel Café was in aid of ISPCC – a charity that is dear to the heart of Carousel founder, Carolann Copland.

Image

Carousel’s Christmas goodies

We spent the first couple of hours writing then gathered around the table for a selection of yummy Christmas goodies. As it’s Christmas n’ all that…. we had a bit of a sing song. And when the clock hit 12.12 pm on we were smack bang in the middle of “The Writers’ 12 Days of Christmas” (penned by Carousel Café regular Annmarie Miles)

It was a great morning and a lovely way to round off the last turn of the Carousel for 2012.

We’d love to see you in 2013! Make sure to visit the website for dates of courses, retreats and the return of Carousel Café. It’s a great venue for the quiet and inspiration you need to get the creative juices flowing and the word count up!

Happy Christmas from everyone at Carousel Creates. If you’re getting together with some writers over the season – why not give this tune a go… 🙂

The Writers’ 12 Days of Christmas
On the first day of Christmas my muse gave to me, a best selling novel idea
On the second day of Christmas my muse gave to me, 2 main characters
On the third day of Christmas my muse gave to me, 3 scenes set
On the fourth day of Christmas my muse gave to me, 4 new ideas
On the fifth day of Christmas my muse gave to me,  5 STAR REVIEWS!!!!!!
On the sixth day of Christmas my muse gave to me,  6 more chapters
On the seventh day of Christmas my muse gave to me,  7 Typing Errosr
On the eight day of Christmas my muse gave to me,  8 Nervous Breakdowns
On the ninth day of Christmas my muse gave to me, 9 Writer’s Blocks
On the tenth day of Christmas my muse gave to me,  10 Plots-a-plotting
On the eleventh day of Christmas my muse gave to me, 11 more chapters
On the twelveth day of Christmas my muse gave to me, 10 words then ‘The End’

Image

Some of the gang gathered for Carousel Carols

Leave a Reply

