Carousel Serves

REALITY BLOG AWARD

REALITY BLOG AWARD – Carolann Copland

Reality Blog Award

Recently I met a poet called Michael J. Whelan on face book and began to follow his incredibly inspiring poetry.

http://michaeljwhelan.wordpress.com/

We have since met in person and I must say I find the real man as interesting as the virtual one! Michael has now nominated me for The Reality Blog Award. Just answer these simple questions he says! A piece of cake… Ahem.

                                  

 Q:  If you could change one thing in your life what would it be?

 Easy. I would find time in my day to write for about three to four hours. At the moment I write early in the morning when I wake up. But once the day gets in the way…

Q:  If you could repeat any age which would it be?

The year I turned forty was a fantastic year. I had a huge party to celebrate. I bought my first (and last) new car. I went on holidays with my sisters and my mam. But best of all, it was the year I found the new love of my life. I joined a writing class and became addicted. Midlife crisis? I don’t think so. More like midlife watershed. We’ve been together ever since and my husband is fine with it. Now I get much pleasure from passing on that baton to other writers.

Q:  What really scares you?

Flying. Nothing anyone can tell me about flying being safe could convince me; as we’re heading through clouds and the plane is being tossed around the sky like a kite. I will cry like a baby while my ten year old screeches with glee at the excitement of it all. (But whenever I need to write a scene where a character is full of fear, I just have to tap into this and I can get it right!)

I find the only things that help with this are a good book to get lost in and a glass of red wine.

Q:  If you could be someone else for a day, who would it be?

Mmm… that’s a hard one. A friend once suggested to me, that if we all flung our problems onto the table and everyone had to take one back, then we’d all take back our own. It’s what you know.

I also think that if life was perfect all of the time, then we wouldn’t appreciate the good days so much. So I suppose I’m happy enough in my own skin. I would like to be an author with my own novel out there but definitely not for just one day. When that comes it’s for keeps!

(You can read the first few chapters of my first novel here):

http://www.carousel-creates.com/#/carousel-creations/4573405802

 

Please visit Michael and read his blog at:

http://michaeljwhelan.wordpress.com/

 

I would like to nominate the following amazing bloggers for this award:

Catherine Brophy  http://catherinebrophy.ie/

Annmarie Miles  http://ficticiousamo.wordpress.com/wp-comments-post.php

 

Thanks again to Michael for nominating me for this award. You really should go over to his blog and read his poetry. It will make the hairs stand up on the back of your neck…

 

4 thoughts on “REALITY BLOG AWARD

  1. Really enjoyed your answers there Carolann, well done and congrats on the award – the carousel Creates blog, the creative centre you have created and your writing are all wonderful and very inspiring……………..ps – didn’t think you were forty yet…well done again!

    • I don’t think so, Helen. But I would love to nominate Fionn and add him to the other two? I love his blog. He’s brilliant! Would that be okay?

Leave a Reply

